Indian Snooker Champion- Geet Sethi


Blog by: Suryakant Tripathi.
This famous player was born in the year 1961. He has made many records in the history of snookers. He dominated the world of sports till 1990s. He won the first major English billiards event in the year 1982. He made his mark in the international level by winning the IBSF World Amateur Billiards Championships in the year 1985. He is also the recipient of highest sporting award, the Rajiv Ganhi Khel Ratna award in 1992-1993. He received Arjuna and Padma Shri Award in the year 1986 and the K.K Birla Award in the year 1993.

Want to become a writer at BFY?
send us your resume with a demo article/blog on sports or fitness at

Download our android app
click here
(For non-android users click below)
click here